Officers

New York State’s oldest and largest solid waste management organization. If you are a professional associated with any of a wide range of responsibilities involving solid waste management roles within New York state, please consider joining NYSASWM.

Be part of NYSASWM and discover the advantages a professional organization has to offer you.

NYSASWM Officers and Directors


President
Rich Bills
Steuben County DPW
3 East Pulteney Square
Bath, NY 14810
Phone: (607) 776-5876
Fax: (607) 684-8189
RBills@SteubenCountyNY.gov
Vice President
Amy Miller, P.E.
Madison County Solid Waste
PO Box 27
Wampsville, NY 13163
Phone: (315)361-8408
Fax: (315) 361-1524
amy.miller@madisoncounty.ny.gov2
Treasurer
Susan McIntyre
Delaware County DPW
PO Box 311
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: (607) 746-2128
Fax: (607) 746-7212
susan.mcintyre@co.delaware.ny.us
Secretary
Patricia Pastella, P.E.
DANC
23400 NYS Rt. 177
Rodman, NY 13682
Phone: 315-661-3233
ppastella@danc.org
Director South 1
Sarah Dolinar
DSNY
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 437-4508
Fax: (212) 269-0788
sdolinar@dsny.nyc.gov

Director South 2
Michael Kelly
Town of North Hempstead
802 West Shore Road
Port Washington, NY 11050
Phone: (516) 883-6931
Fax: (516) 767-4609
kellym@northhempstead.com

Director Central 1
Charles Sudbrink
Cortland County
60 Central Ave.
Cortland, NY 13045
Phone: (607) 753-9377
csudbrink@cortland-co.org

Director Central 2
James V. Biamonte
Oneida-Herkimer SWA
1600 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 733-1224
Fax: (315) 733-2305
jimb@ohswa.org

Director, West 1
Steve Orcutt
Steuben County DPW
3 East Pulteney Square
Bath, NY 14810
Phone: (607) 664-2476
Fax: (607) 664-2167
steveo@co.steuben.ny.us

Director, West 2
Pantelis K. Panteli, P.E.
Chautauqua County DPW – Environment
3889 Towerville Rd.
Jamestown, NY 14701
Phone: (716) 985-4785
Fax: (716) 985-4981
PanteliP@chqgov.com

Director North 1
David Rhodes
Fulton County DSW
PO Box 28
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 736-5501
Fax: (518) 762-2859
drhodes@fultoncountyny.gov

Director North 2
Todd Perry
Franklin Co. SWMA
828 County Route 20
Constable, NY 12926
Phone: (518) 483-8270
Fax: (518) 483-4880
cfswma@westelcom.com

Director East 1
Mario Parise
Westchester Co. Dept. of Env. Facilities
270 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
Phone: (914) 813-5453
Fax: (914) 813-5460
map1@westchestergov.com

Director East 2
Matthew McGarry, P.E.
Town of Colonie DPW
347 Old Niskayuna Road
Latham, NY 12110-2289
Phone: (518) 783-2873
Fax: (518) 785-3529
mmc@nycap.rr.com

At Large Director
William Rabbia
Oneida-Herkimer SWA
1600 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 733-1224
Fax: (315) 733-2305
billr@ohswa.org

At Large Director
Stephen Acquario
NYSAC
540 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12207-2708
Phone: (518) 465-1473
sacquario@nysac.org

At Large Director
Carl Schmidt
Oswego County DSW
3125 State Route 3
Fulton, NY 13069
Phone: (315) 591-9207
Fax: (315) 591-9203
carl.schmidt@oswegocounty.com

At Large Director
John Brusa, Jr., P.E.
Barton & Loguidice D.P.C.
443 Electronics Parkway
Syracuse, NY 13088
Phone: (315) 457-5200
Fax: (315) 451-0052
jbrusa@bartonandloguidice.com

Past Presidents


2018-2019, Stephen McElwain
mrstevemc@hotmail.com

2015-2018, William Rabbia
billr@ohswa.org

2012-2015, Frank Visser
fvnysaswm@gmail.com

2010-2012, Cindy G. Livingston
clivingston@fultoncountyny.gov

2008-2010, Mike Wolak
mwolak@roadrunner.com

2005-2008, F. Joseph Stockbridge
f.josephstockbridge@ymail.com

2003-2005, Jeff Bouchard
jbnysaswm@gmail.com

2001-2003, James V. Biamonte
jimb@ohswa.org

1997-2000, Sharon Lilla

1995-1997, George Bevington
george_bevington@nycap.rr.com

1993-1995, Eric Swenson
EricSwenson@Verizon.net

1991-1993, Hans G. Arnold
harnold@bartonandloguidice.com

1989-1991, James H. Heil, P.E.
jhowh@aol.com

1987-1989, Charles Miles (Deceased)

1985-1987, Michael Gapin

1983-1985, Al Albanese

1981-1983, Robert Roller (Deceased)

1979-1981, Victor H. Buckstad

1977-1979, Donal A. Devine

1975-1977, Howard F. Christiansen (Deceased)