Officers

New York State’s oldest and largest solid waste management organization. If you are a professional associated with any of a wide range of responsibilities involving solid waste management roles within New York state, please consider joining NYSASWM.

Be part of NYSASWM and discover the advantages a professional organization has to offer you.

NYSASWM Officers and Directors


President
Rich Bills
Steuben County DPW
3 East Pulteney Square
Bath, NY 14810
Phone: (607) 776-5876
Fax: (607) 684-8189
RBills@SteubenCountyNY.gov
Vice President
Mark Powell, P.E.
Oswego Co. DSW
3125 State Rte 3
Fulton, NY 13069
Phone: (315) 591-9200
powellm@oswegocounty.com
Treasurer
Susan McIntyre

Delaware County DPW
PO Box 311
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: (607) 746-2128
Fax: (607) 746-7212
susan.mcintyre@co.delaware.ny.us
Secretary
Amy Miller, P.E.
Madison County Solid Waste
PO Box 27
Wampsville, NY 13163
Phone: (315)361-8408
Fax: (315) 361-1524
amy.miller@madisoncounty.ny.gov
Director South 1
Sarah Dolinar
NYCDOS
New York, NY 10004
Phone: (212) 437-4508
Fax: (212) 269-0788
sdolinar@dsny.nyc.gov
Director South 2
Robert Lange
Town of North Hempstead
802 West Shore Road
Port Washington, NY 11050
Phone: (516) 883-6241
Fax: (516) 767-4609
langer@northhempstead.com
Director Central 1
Charles Sudbrink
Cortland County
60 Central Ave.
Cortland, NY 13045
Phone: (607) 753-9377
csudbrink@cortland-co.org
Director Central 2
James V. Biamonte
Oneida-Herkimer SWA
1600 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 733-1224
Fax: (315) 733-2305
jimb@ohswa.org
Director, West 1
Steve Orcutt

Steuben County DPW
3 East Pulteney Square
Bath, NY 14810
Phone: (607) 664-2476
Fax: (607) 664-2167
steveo@co.steuben.ny.us
Director, West 2
Pantelis K. Panteli, P.E.
Chautauqua County DPW – Environment
3889 Towerville Rd.
Jamestown, NY 14701
Phone: (716) 985-4785
Fax: (716) 985-4981
panteli@co.chautauqua.ny.us
Director North 1
David Rhodes

Fulton County DSW
PO Box 28
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 736-5501
Fax: (518) 762-2859
drhodes@fultoncountyny.gov
Director North 2
Patricia Pastella, P.E.
DANC
23400 NYS Rt. 177
Rodman, NY 13682
Phone: 315-661-3233
ppastella@danc.org
Director East 1
Mario Parise

Westchester Co. Dept. of Env. Facilities
270 North Avenue
New Rochelle, NY 10801
Phone: (914) 813-5453
Fax: (914) 813-5460
map1@westchestergov.com
Director East 2
Timothy Rose, P.E.
Ulster Co. Resource Recovery
Agency
PO Box 6219
Kingston, NY 12402
Phone (845) 336-0600
Fax: (845) 336-4129
tros@ucrra.org
At Large Director
William Rabbia
Oneida-Herkimer SWA
1600 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 733-1224
Fax: (315) 733-2305
billr@ohswa.org
At Large Director
Stephen Acquario
NYSAC
540 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12207-2708
Phone: (518) 465-1473
sacquario@nysac.org
At Large Director
Matthew McGarry, P.E.
Town of Colonie DPW
347 Old Niskayuna Road
Latham, NY 12110-2289
Phone: (518) 783-2873
Fax: (518) 785-3529
mmc@nycap.rr.com
At Large Director
John Brusa, Jr., P.E.
Barton & Loguidice D.P.C.
443 Electronics Parkway
Syracuse, NY 13088
Phone: (315) 457-5200
Fax: (315) 451-0052
jbrusa@bartonandloguidice.com

Past Presidents


Immediate Past President, Stephen McElwain 2018-2019
mrstevemc@hotmail.com
Sharon Lilla, 1997-2001

Frank Visser, 2012-2015
fvnysaswm@gmail.com

Cindy G. Livingston, 2010-2012
Fulton County DSW
PO Box 28
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 736-5501
Fax: (518) 762-2859
clivingston@fultoncountyny.gov
George Bevington, 1995-1997
106 Pennsylvania Ave
Johnstown, NY 12095
Phone: (518) 332-0501
george_bevington@nycap.rr.com
Mike Wolak, 2008-2010
mwolak@roadrunner.com
Eric Swenson, 1993-1995
EricSwenson@Verizon.net
F. Joseph Stockbridge, 2005-2008
12 Denhelder Drive
Ballston Spa, NY 12019
Phone: (518) 877-7234
f.josephstockbridge@ymail.com
Hans G. Arnold, 1991-1993
107 Paris Road
New Hartford, NY 13413
Phone: (315) 738-1100
gerhardtllc@gmail.com
Jeff Bouchard, 2003-2005
546 East Road
St. Johnsville, NY 13452
Phone: (518) 568-2095
jbnysaswm@gmail.com
James H. Heil, P.E. 1989-1991
16 Harvard Road
Shoreham, NY 11786
Phone: (631) 348-7600
Fax: (631) 348-7601
jhowh@aol.com
James V. Biamonte
Oneida-Herkimer Solid Waste Authority
1600 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
Phone: (315) 733-1224
jimb@ohswa.org
Charles Miles, 1987-1989 (Deceased)

Michael Gapin, 1985-1987

Al Albanese, 1983-1985

Robert Roller (Deceased), 1981-1983

Victor H. Buckstad, 1979-1981

Donal A. Devine, 1977-1979

Howard F. Christiansen (Deceased), 1975-1977